Create

I am creating the life I want to live for myself every single day.

As I listen and create, I will be led.

New doors are opening all the time.  Life is good!

I keep repeating my affirmations for the day knowing that I am always on the right path.  I am meant to be where I am at this very moment and I continue to learn every single day.  I am grateful for the many blessings in my life–the ability to feel deeply and intensely, the opportunities to grow and evolve, and the people who continue to offer support.

Truth be told, my 2-year-old tantrum-throwing inner child came out yesterday in full swing.  I’ll spare you the details, but in the end here are the things I’ve learned:

  1. In the grand equation of life, there are only so many things one can take on before something has got to give. Full-time grad school + full-time training schedule + the end of a toxic job and beginning of a new journey = sleep deprivation + no time for self-care + unstable emotions.  Every day I am learning how to balance this new schedule, and sometimes (like yesterday) it just isn’t pretty.
  2. I have to allot time for myself to catch up emotionally.  I tend to think that my emotions can move at the speed of my surroundings.  But being a sensitive person means that I need to feel the end of one journey and the beginning of the next.  I’m learning that it is okay to take a moment for myself – I deserve it.
  3. There are people in this world who – by allowing me to express myself fully – have forever changed my life. I am continually grateful for the incredible over-flowing love… even, and especially, when I feel that I don’t deserve it.
  4. I am allowed to lay on the floor in the fetal position and cry for hours. I am human and I feel the full spectrum of emotions.  I am learning that when the emotions come it is safe to feel and let them move through me, and that I need not judge myself.

When I got home last night my intuition said create.  So I did.

I was feeling simplicity as I started with these, using smaller (about 3/4” diameter) circles as the base.  I’m not sure if hoops with small gems are as popular on the mainland as they’ve been getting here, but I really like them.

On the same note I created these beauties with a little bigger (pretty sure they’re about 1 1/4” diameter – but I didn’t measure) circles.

Simple, yet classy :).  By the time Ben got home from work I had made these as well:

I added them to the collection with these gold-leaf earrings I made last weekend.

To be completely honest, I’m not sure if it was the three-hour cell-rejuvenation and cry-fest at Tracey’s or the creativity outlet, but I ended the day in a state of gratitude–just as it should be.

Leave a Reply

