New Jewelry

Although I’ve been busy with research (or maybe as a procrastination mechanism), I’ve also been keeping up with my earring creations :).

“This world is but a canvas to our imagination” –Henry David Thoreau

In the true Ho’omaika’i spirit, I started my business endeavors by donating a few of my pieces for silent auction at Maui United Way’s Gala (an incredible experience that I will tell you all about very soon!).  Of course, holiday season is coming up and I am currently working on my etsy site so that I can share my passion with the world wide web!  I’m planning a trunk show with some artist friends near the beginning of December, so keep your ears and eyes open for that!  And, of course, if you’re interested in hosting a trunk show or purchasing anything, please let me know [hoomaikaijewelry@gmail.com].  I’d love to set something up [and possibly even offer some of my delicious and nutritious foods!].

Ben has been busy thinking up names for all the new pieces!

IMG_3878

[Coral]

with fresh water pearls

IMG_3850

[Angela]

with fresh water pearls and coral pieces.

IMG_3857

[Haleakala Sunrise]

IMG_3861

[Drop Mauna Kea]

IMG_3862IMG_3863

[Christina]

IMG_3866

[Healer]

IMG_3867

[Mardi Gras – strobe]

IMG_3868

[Peace and Love]

with fresh water pearls and amazonite gemstones.

IMG_3870

[Light Green + Black gemstone Harmony]

IMG_3875

[If You Please]

IMG_3877

[Purple Shell Loop-de-Loops]

Also, I sent my SP bestie Alexis her birthday earrings (so last month!).  I wanted to show you guys the pieces this very special woman – who has absolutely changed my world – inspired:

IMG_3417

IMG_3373

[Mauna Kea]

And, the earrings that just scream Alex!:

IMG_3378

[Double Dutch – Alex]

IMG_3364

You can see more of my jewelry on the Jewelry tab.  For inquiries, please contact me at hoomaikaijewelry@gmail.com.

3 thoughts on “New Jewelry

Leave a Reply

