Weekend Recap

It was a wonderful weekend in paradise!  I had a rough time staying inside the whole time to work on schoolwork, but it was necessary.  I have to get stuff done so that I can actually enjoy myself during our family vaca – Hawai’i island with the ‘ohana!

It’s incredible how much time grad school takes up.  I had an entire list of to-dos this weekend and spent 90% of my time writing two paper drafts (I haven’t even touched the other two yet!).  At least I got that research and writing done, though!  

The other 10% of my weekend was spent in the following ways:

5% eating.  Have I told you guys how I eat non-stop when I’m stressed/on a deadline?  IMG_3947

[Garden burger smothered in sautéed veggies and avocado]

IMG_3935

[Kashi’s 7 grain pilaf with chard]

IMG_3999

[salmon, feta, and avo fish taco]

IMG_4013

[Picked some starfruit from the tree and had some fresh as well as in juice form]

I also got around to making a few recipes (which will be posted asap! Smile), helped out some good friends by watching the adorable baby Addi so they could rest,

IMG_3994

helped the hubby photograph the ridiculous condition of our deck (and then figure out how to fix it),

IMG_3977

and made it to a yogi-spin class (details to come, for sure!).IMG_4021

I did not make it out for my 7.5 mile run (and am not sure I’ll be able to run 8.6 this Friday Disappointed smile) nor did I get around to cleaning the house, making jewelry, or posting more stuff on etsy.  I did make it to Harry Potter 7.0 on Saturday night (mostly because Ben asked and I felt horrible because I had neglected him all day to get stuff done)!  I’m a huge Potter-head and really liked the movie—even if it’s super dark—but I can’t believe they split it into two movies and that I have to wait another year to see the next one! 

This week is going to be a whirlwind of activity at work and school – but short and sweet!  Rest assured, I will have many o’ stories to be told within the next few days.  Stay tuned! 

Leave a Reply

