My Path Is Perfectly Placed

I am so grateful for Jody, a friend who gave me an incredible healing massage today that has made me feel worlds better!  I am capable of standing again!!

…Alright, I’m not going to beat around the bush tonight: I’m really not looking forward to going back to the full-time desk job [in a freezing closet] tomorrow 😦

Although these two weeks of furlough will be rough on the bank account, they were crucial for my sanity. Full time work and grad school, teaching TurboKick, creating jewelry, and all the other things that come along with being a newlywed were beginning to wear me out.

But rather than simply feeling rejuvenated, as I had expected, I feel a bit of anxiety about going back to work.  The past couple of weeks have taught me a great deal about myself, including:

  • the fact that, once in a while, it is necessary to do absolutely nothing for a day [or three]
  • my desire for my life’s work to truly be in alignment with my core values, ethics, and life mission [health, wellness, creativity, balance, sustainability, etc.]
  • that, even with my holistic additions (ball chair, “natural light” bulbs, etc.), desk jobs don’t match my lifestyle
  • the fact that I’m not a fan of bureaucracy, or being told that things aren’t possible
  • I am truly ready for whatever is coming next (and I feel like it may be big)

Don’t misunderstand me, I do enjoy the work I do, and I always show up with integrity and enthusiasm, I just think that the tides are changing and I am beginning to listen to myself and believe in my abilities more.  And I think that those things will lead to the creation of the perfect scenario for myself.

I have always been exactly where I was meant to be and as such have no doubt in my mind that I am on my perfect path. So, tomorrow, I will go back to the office with a smile on my face and an open attitude – knowing that I am still exactly where I am meant to be 🙂

And with that, I leave you with a photo I took while driving today (horrible, I know) of a rainbow.

May we always remember that our paths are always perfectly placed.

How do you feel about what you do for a living? Any advice on desk jobs or transitions?

2 thoughts on “My Path Is Perfectly Placed

  1. Therese says:

    Beautiful rainbow and so glad you’re feeling better!

    I completely understand about tides changing for you. I realized that I am just not a corporate person at all and this year will hopefully be the year that changes. It makes me nervous to switch jobs but it’s completely necessary, even if that means a drop in pay for a bit! Eek!

    • greenplatedinners says:

      Woohoo! I read about your big plans for this upcoming year (starting your own business!) and I am SO excited to watch you grow and take on a huge accomplishment!

      We can create a support group =)

Leave a Reply

